Skip to content

Things will have to change…

December 3, 2009

I have been pondering ‘The Move’ and realised several things:

*I can no longer eat a whole packet of chocolate digestives in one day without someone finding out.

*I probably can’t take up a whole chest of drawers just to keep my shoes in.

 *Coming home rather worse for wear and then watching Sex and the City reruns with a glass of whisky till 3am, is probably not going to be appreciated.

*I will have to move all my cosmetics from the taking up three shelves in the bathroom to just two shelves. Gulp.

*I will never, ever have a lie in during the week anymore…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 2:16 pm

    you can do all these things lovely! just probably not all in the same night 😉

    the answer: season ticket to his favourite sports team. that way you have about 1/4 of the weekend to yourself.

    the thing I have learnt in this year of cohabitation: i can’t miss him if he never goes away.

  2. January 5, 2010 2:28 pm

    Thanks Sas. This is top notch advice! Sadly a season ticket for my fella is about £1k – and involves travelling to Manchester at least once a week! Though at least it would mean I really did miss him…!

  3. January 15, 2010 3:09 pm

    I never pondered about what would change before moving in with the man. Probably because it all happened REALLY quickly but I still do all the same things I used to. And we’re still happily living together after 4.something years 😉

    Good luck! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Eight days and counting… « Domestic Bliss

Leave a Reply

