Skip to content

Shiny, shiny wrapping paper, let me rip you open…

December 31, 2009

The best thing about Christmas is the presents, definitely. And this year all my presents were from very posh places.  Like some sort of hint that now I am moving toward the adult state of cohabitation, I can have grown-up presents. Yay.

I got a ring from Swarovski; a wine cooler from Fortnum and Mason; monogrammed cups, sparkly plates and flowery mugs from Anthropologie; wine glasses from Villeroy and Boch; and shower gel from L’Occitane.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 10:50 pm

    Ooh, I got shower gel from L’Occitane too, and a scented candle. And how amazing is Anthropologie….I finally managed to buy some clothes from there in the sale last week, as opposed to just the monogrammed mugs that, pre sale, were the only thing in my price range, ha ha!

    Domestic bliss is wonderful, I hope you’re enjoying it 🙂

  2. January 4, 2010 10:51 pm

    Sorry, meant to say, hope you WILL enjoy it 🙂

  3. January 22, 2010 5:50 am

    Those tea cups are gorgeous. I just about drool every time I step into Anthropologie.

  4. January 22, 2010 9:21 am

    I have banned myself from Anthopologie until I have more money, i’m a little bit addicted to that place!

Leave a Reply

