Skip to content

This New Year I would like…

January 4, 2010

…more beautiful mornings like this one where the snow was silky on the ground, the sun was shining in a perfect blue sky and I watched in silence as an urban fox pottered along the back garden wall, coming to rest on top of a hedge and curl up among the green leaves to sleep in the winter sunshine. What a sublime start to the year.

I actually spent this New Year’s morning alone in my house, Yorkshire Boy had made the tube journey back to the East End after the antics of last night. And I was reminded of how much my life will change – will there still be the time to notice the perfect, little things in life? I hope so.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

