Skip to content

One more gleeful thing…

February 9, 2010
So, just after I posted my five gleeful things from last week, something happened that trumped all those gleeful things, and made me run to the fridge and crack open some Prosecco: I became ‘With Job’. Not that I didn’t have one before, I work from home and all, which is good, but all this freelancing is starting to have a serious impact on my relationship.

 

Oh, not the one with YB, that’s all super duper; no, I mean my relationship with …phone’s ringing….hang on….sorry, was YB, he’s skiing, and was phoning to gloat about all the black runs he’s been doing. Like I care? I’d be more jealous if he told me about the sunshiney rays he’d soaked up while apres skiing.

Anyhoo, where was I? Oh yes, no, the relationship in question is the one with my credit card. It’s hugely destructive, with occasional violent episodes, bingeing and secretive behaviour. And it’s costing me a fortune. The new Job (and yes it does require a captial letter) pays really rather well, and will mean I can pay off everything and come the summer be all solvent and my bank account will no longer have that mean little ‘D’ next to all the numbers. Financial freedom, here I come.

And that of course led to a great weekend which celebrating at Dehesa with YB – an amazing tapas restaurant on my favourite street in London:

Thanks Flickr

Drinking beer and watching England smash Wales at the rugby at the Grand Union – there were A LOT of handsome rugger fella to oggle at too:

 

And enjoying the amazing Invictus film at this sexy cinema whose seats reclined almost flat and which served bottles of wine during the movie. Awe. Some.

 

And all this enjoyed without what I liked to call PCCG (Pathetic Credit Card Guilt) because I am now Person With Cash. Oh, yeah.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 8:26 pm

    Congrats on the new Job!! I need one of those badly. I also need to break up with my credit card. I have not used it in weeks and I’m so proud of myself, but now to pay it off. Ughhh.

  2. February 15, 2010 3:29 pm

    I just stumbled upon your blog and can’t wait to read more! 🙂

  3. February 15, 2010 3:32 pm

    Aw thanks, that’s so nice. xx

Leave a Reply

