Skip to content

Eight days and counting…

March 25, 2010

O.M.G. Yes, really. It is just eight days till YB moves in. Just eight little days in between which another friend of mine is getting married and a whole load of stuff from Ikea is being delivered. And the Sky man is coming to HD us up, baby yeah! Eight days – eight is YBs favourite number, did you know that? Because, and get this, when he was eight he loved being eight SO much that he decided eight would always be his favourite number. Out of the mouth’s of babes.

This means that in eight days I will have to:

  •  share with a boy
  • get dressed on the landing because my our bedroom is too small to fit two people in, especially when they’re grumpy in the morning
  • remember to say ‘our’, not ‘my’ about everything
  • find somewhere to fit his smelly football kit
  • put the cat on a diet because he will be overfeeding her every day now, not just once a week
  • get used to Sky Sport News being the soundtrack to everything I do, from brushing my teeth to cooking my our dinner
  • stop watching reruns of great telly ‘crap’ like Buffy, in case he finds out I am a secret geek with a crush on a peroxided vampire (i like them old school, none of this RobPat nonsense)

No more Secret Single Behaviour. Well, not when he’s in the house anyway….

I know it doesn’t sound like it, but I am dead excited. I keep going over and over in my head how our first night is going to be. We’re going to order chinese and eat it on the floor with a bottle of champagne our friends gave us, because that’s what I did when I moved into the flat six years ago. (Even though WE won’t really need to eat it on the floor as WE have a perfectly good kitchen table and will probably have unpacked his two T-Shirts and one pair of trainers by Friday lunchtime…but you know, it’s romantic, innit?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 1:53 pm

    Yay!! So exciting that the day is finally right around the corner! I think chinese takeout on the floor sounds like fun, maybe add some wine? Also, it is hard to get used to sharing haha I still say “my” about a lot of things in our home since I purchased them all before we lived together haha.

Leave a Reply

