Skip to content

In which I possibly have the most perfect breakfast, ever…

August 24, 2010

Eggs collected from a quaint farm in the country near my father, scrambled egg recipe from my mother, sweet baby tomatoes grown by YB, fresh chives picked from my herb garden, healthy sunflower toast with salted butter – all served on an antique plate my grandmother left me, with English tea in a mug from Anthropologie that my sister gave me, with YB’s initial on it…eaten on my mid-week day off. Does it get any better?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 12:42 pm

    Looks delicious – not just the food, but yoru story that goes with it too.

  2. Tessa permalink
    August 25, 2010 3:50 pm

    Delicious indeed. Shame I wasn’t there to enjoy it too.
    Delighted to know you have mastered the scrambled egg mystery!!
    xx

  3. Penny permalink
    August 29, 2010 5:41 pm

    Interesting that you have an Anthropologie interest, and also an Anthropologie connection. So if you yearn for beautiful things, you know who to come to … hope you are well!

  4. August 31, 2010 5:13 pm

    Oh Penny, I ALWAYS yearn for beautiful things, I have to limit to myself to one monthly visit to Anthropologie or I really would be broke! Thanks for your message xxxxx

Leave a Reply

